Business Community & Economic Recovery Task Force


District 1:  Fred Shepherd

District 2:  Dr. Robert Grassberger

District 3:  David Torres

District 4:  Vacant

District 5:  Sarah Baiett

District 6:  Teresa Curl

At-Large:  Vacant

At-Large:  Robert Gabaldon

At-Large:  Ed Smith

Chairperson/Ex-Officio: Mayor Greggory D. Hull


Meetings took place every first and third Wednesday of the month from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. from May 20, 2020 through April 21, 2021.  The task force is no longer meeting. 

View meeting agendas and minutes.


The Task Force shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Governing Body and make recommendations on actions and plans for the near- and long-term health and recovery of the Rio Rancho economy as result of COVID-19. All meetings are open to the public and follow State of New Mexico Open Meetings Act provisions.