Department of Public Works

 The Public Works Department is made up of four Divisions and the Land Coordinator. They are: Building and Custodial, Fleet, Engineering, and Streets & Right-of-Way. Through these divisions the Public Works department is responsible for: handling City vehicles and facilities, Capital Improvement Projects, Geographical Information Systems (GIS), traffic operations, management of City land, care of City right-of-way areas, and care of City roads.